25 is the new…

So Sunday I turned 25. It seems crazy, but I am now 1/4 of a century old.

I celebrated with friends for a few days…but my birthday wouldn’t be complete without a craft. I have been searching for a jewelry holder for a while now. I never leave the house without about 7 bangles. This might be an exaggeration, but probably not. I just want something that keeps everything untangled and organized (if only I could buy something for life like that – I believe that is what wine is for right?)

I was thinking of something like this:

I really like the stainless screen. I would have to put hooks on it though for necklaces. I’m also straying from this because it looks very simple and normal. I don’t really like to use something as what it is made for…so I’ll have to keep pondering on this idea.

Have you guys re-purposed anything into something that you are really proud of? I love hearing new ideas!

Hope your weeks are off to a great start!

Christine

Leave a Reply

