If At First You Don’t Succeed…..

Hello!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. Hopefully it is a little bit cooler where you reside, because Georgia feels like the seat belt buckle after your car has been sitting in the sun all day, and you reach down to grab it in order to follow the rules of the road, and conveniently end up with a 2nd degree burn. Perfect.

In order to beat the heat, I worked on a few projects inside. To set the picture for you, I moved into a condo in February, and am bound and determined to make this place look and smell nothing like it did the second I stepped foot in it. Everything was brown…including the smell. I’m going to introduce you to the place little by little.

This weekend, the wall behind the desk was catching my eye. It started out like this:

And then…I decided to tap into my craftier side. I came up with this design:

Please disregard my random head peeking through the mirror.

For some reason, this just wasn’t quite doing it for me. I really hated the whole shebang. I built the squares out of MDF. I can work with the fabric covered ones elsewhere…but the cork covered ones were just down right messy.

So we went back to the drawing board:

This is what I have been staring at for the past 2 weeks. A blank wall. Back to square one…no pun intended.

I also picked up this plain ole’ beauty from Craigslist – $10!

And that is all you get for right now. I know…I am terrible.

Come back tomorrow and I will show you what I did this weekend…with the help of my handy dandy drill (and the boy of course) šŸ™‚

In the meantime, what projects did you tackle this weekend my little stylistas/stylistos?

Leave a Reply

