Look Alive with Lemon AID!

I am always open to makeup suggestions, so when I discovered this one…I thought I would share! I love meandering in Sephora and Ulta, but I am always scared to try a new random $20 product. Is it worth it…who knows?

Recently, on a trip to NYC, I discovered a hidden gem in the makeup world. Sleeping is something I do not get to enjoy as often as I would like. This took a tole on my skin during my travels, especially on the plane. My skin is definitely freaked out by plane air…but I digress.

My friend Jordan was using this product, so I tried it out. I started by covering the area under my eyes…and wouldn’t you know it…it completely made the area under my eyes the exact same color as my skin.

You might be thinking, “Is her skin yellow because that makeup is certainly the color of lemons?” Actually, I have semi olive skin. I was surprised at the concealing power too!

After testing the waters under my eyes, I started dabbling it on all the little dots on my face that did not match. My skin looked even toned, and not iced like a cake. It was amazing!

This product is actually marketed as an eyelid primer…but who says I can’t try it out as whatever works, right?

People do this all the time with different products. Such as: Monistat Chafing Cream. This product is used interchangeably as a face primer. It retails for about $7, whereas a good primer can range from $20-$40.

Something doesn’t necessarily work unless it works for you, be it a certain relationship technique, a bed in the middle of the room, a dryer sheet as an anti-static wonder, etc.  Be a style rebel!

2 thoughts on “Look Alive with Lemon AID!

Leave a Reply

